NaNoWriMo: Hey Nineteen

19 Nov

My score at the end of Day 19

Now, this is good. Right here. This blissful moment of meeting my word count goals for the day — above both the daily and the overall quotas, and higher than my randomly selected stranger/adversary that I must beat or else. (Or else nothing and they’ll never know?) (Don’t knock it. It’s motivating to me.) (What? I am NOT competitive!) (I just talk to myself, parenthetically.)

Anyway, it’s good to meet my goals for the day just as my eyes are getting warm and blurry and the world begins to warp in my happy, sated exhaustion. Who knows what tomorrow brings, but tonight I sleep the sleep of a clear writing conscience.

Good night and happy writing to you all.

One Response to “NaNoWriMo: Hey Nineteen”

  1. Elizabeth Twist November 20, 2011 at 21:47 #

    Is there anything finer than sleeping the sleep of a clear writing conscience? Congratulations. I’ve got a page and a third to go, and I’ll be right there with ya.

Leave a Reply

