It Got Me

3 Apr

Dammit, Hunger Games.

I resented you, resisted you, got sick of the hype.

Then I opened you this afternoon and read  you in one sitting. Om-nom-nom-nom!

It’s two a.m.

And I’m fighting the urge to download the next volume right now.

(Samantha, I partially blame you for weakening my nonsensical resistance! Heh.)

5 Responses to “It Got Me”

  1. M. Howalt April 3, 2011 at 07:19 #

    I’ve heard about those books, but haven’t gotten around to reading them. So now that you’ve been “converted”, I’m curious to know what was so good about the book. 🙂

    • Caroline April 10, 2011 at 11:26 #

      Sorry to take so long to reply — I’ve been lost in the books again!

      Read my new post (May the Beats Be Ever in Your Favor). I have a link there to my friend Sam’s review of the series. She says it better than I can.

      • M. Howalt April 10, 2011 at 21:46 #

        Quite alright! 🙂
        I just have, and visited Sam as well. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Sam April 3, 2011 at 07:21 #

    Yes! I am pleased to have been an instrument in converting you. 😉 Don’t resist the next one! Give in! 🙂

  3. Meika April 4, 2011 at 05:43 #

    Oh, I resisted, too. But I’m glad I gave in to the hype. These books were so good I devoured all three in little over a week. I’m kind of stoked for the movie.

Leave a Reply

