Three-Scarf Weekend

21 Dec

A visit from the in-laws, Christmas pageants for two kids, and a three-scarf weekend means zero words written. Well, nearly zero. I did have a few ideas while knitting scarf number two, so I recorded those in my Ideas file. That ideas file is going to be thicker than the OED soon, but much less useful.

It will be interesting to see the scarf/word tally at the end of the holidays. I’m looking forward to some family time, so I’ll bet the scarves win. Or maybe the dark horse, cookies, will dive in and take the crown. Yeah. That’s more likely.

Happy holidays, everyone!

2 Responses to “Three-Scarf Weekend”

  1. Sam December 21, 2010 at 19:41 #

    I didn’t know you knit! I went through a scarf phase myself for a while–during the last fires I knit a whole one while watching things burn up on TV. Haven’t done it in a while. Sort of miss it.

    • Caroline December 21, 2010 at 23:44 #

      Yep, I scarf. 🙂 Once upon a time, I knitted and purled, made wide-ribbed masterpieces. Now I just knit. Actually, I just purl. If you use giant plastic knitting needles and 2-3 skeins of yarn at a time, it looks fancier than it really is and takes only an hour or two.

      I remember a few of your projects — way more advanced than anything I’ve done.

Leave a Reply

