Scrambling & Flailing!

26 Nov

Only a few more days until the end of NaNoWriMo! I still have 22,000 words to go! Looks like I’ll be sliding across that finish line bloodied and bruised, if I do so at all. People have been verifying their wins for days now. Last year, I was long past the 50k hurdle. I kind of hate Last Year Me.

Ah, well. A story’s not much without conflict, eh?

Go me! Aiming at 70% completion by the end of the night (35k). Currently at 58%.  Eep!

Ended at 65% (32473) — not bad, considering I started the day at 53%.

And this is why we hate Last Year Me

2 Responses to “Scrambling & Flailing!”

  1. M. Howalt November 27, 2010 at 00:59 #

    Good luck! I hope you will have some time for writing this weekend. 🙂
    I have a friend who did 10K in one day last year to catch up. Personally I rarely do more than 5K.

Leave a Reply

