Not fonder…not fonder at all

10 Sep

Absence-schmabsence.

It’s one of those days where I leave the house and return to find the story I loved wholeheartedly has transformed into embarrassing amateurish [expletive]. Not just today’s prose, I mean the entire novel — concept, characters, and all.

I don’t know how it does that, but I wish it would cut it out.

2 Responses to “Not fonder…not fonder at all”

  1. Your thither September 26, 2010 at 09:24 #

    “Every great idea is on the verge of being stupid”
    – Michel Gondry

  2. Caroline Bridges September 26, 2010 at 09:52 #

    Is the converse true? Because then I’ve got it made!

Leave a Reply

